Yes Bank IPO (FPO) Review, Dates, Allotment, Size, Live Bid Details, GMP & RHP

Let’s have a detailed review of the company and analytics of the Yes Bank Limited IPO release date, IPO offer price, subscription, Yes Bank IPO (FPO) allotment, grey market price and other details like the company’s background, its financial positions, its promoters and other related things.

You can also check Live Performance of Yes Bank Stocks post announcement of this FPO & after its FPO Listing Date i.e. July 27th 2020.

Check LIVE Performance Here – Yes Bank Share Price

 

Post Issue Modification20-Jul-20
Face ValueRs 2
Tick Size1
Market Lot1000
Minimum Bid Quantity1000
IPO Market Timings10.00 a.m. to 5.00 p.m.
Price RangeRs.12 to Rs.13

Yes Bank IPO (FPO) Review & Ratings

IPO Ratings & Review
CriteriaRatings
Industry Sentiments7.4/10
Industry Ranking7.1/10
Company Background8.2/10
Company Reputation7.7/10
Competitive Edge7.2/10
Financial Statements8.0/10
Popularity Index7.6/10
Promoters Reputation8.0/10
Retail Appetite7.5/10
Top Brokers Review8.1/10
Overall Ratings7.5/10
Star Ratings★★★★☆

Summary of Yes Bank IPO (FPO)

Yes Bank IPO

We are a new generation private sector bank in India incorporated as a public limited company in November 2003 and obtained our certificate of commencement of business in 2004.

In May 2004, we were granted a license by the RBI under Section 22(1) of the Banking Regulation Act to commence banking operations in India. In March 2020, the Government of India notified the “YES Bank Limited Reconstruction Scheme 2020” and the Board was reconstituted with eight eminent professionals with vast experience within the banking industry.

From FY 2016-17 to FY 2019-2020, as per the Restated Financial Statements

  • Our total assets decreased from ₹3,124,496.54 million as of March 31, 2018 to ₹2,578,321.64 million as of March 31, 2020 at a CAGR of (9.16)%.
  • Our total deposits have decreased from ₹2,006,886.04 million as of March 31, 2018 to ₹1,053,111.68 million as of March 31, 2020 at a CAGR of (27.96)%.
  • The company’s net profit decreased from ₹42,332.2 million for the fiscal year 2018 to a net loss of ₹164,325.80 million for the fiscal year 2020 due to heightened slippages during fiscal year 2020 and consequent provisioning.

Our bank is professionally managed and does not have an identifiable promoter. The lead managers to the issue are Kotak Mahindra Capital Company Limited, SBI Capital Markets Limited***, Axis Capital Limited, Citigroup Global Markets India Private Limited, DSP Merrill Lynch Limited, HSBC Securities and Capital Markets (India) Private Limited, ICICI Securities Limited, YES Securities (India) Limited***. The Registrar to this issue is KFIN Technologies Private Limited.



Yes Bank IPO (FPO) Dates / Launch Date

The opening and the closing date of Yes Bank IPO (FPO) is July 15, 2020 – July 17, 2020.


Yes Bank IPO (FPO) Subscription 

Day / DateQIBNIIRIIEmployeeTotal Subscription
1st Day – July 150.57x0.02x0.03x0.03x0.20x
2nd Day – July 161.19x0.11x0.20x0.11x0.48x
3rd Day – July 171.90x0.63x0.47x0.32x0.93x
Shares Offered or Net Issue2,751,282,0511,850,000,0004,316,666,667181,818,1819,099,766,899

The shares subscribed by the public will be updated here.


Yes Bank IPO (FPO) Allotment Status

Here, you can find the Allotment Status of this IPO. Allotment of Equity Shares pursuant to the Fresh Issue and transfer of the Offered Shares of the Promoter Selling Shareholders pursuant to the Offer for Sale to the successful Bidders. However, the Allotment status is not yet disclosed.

Yes Bank IPO (FPO) Listing Date

Find the dates below on basis of allotment, refund, listing and more:

Basis of Allotment FinalizationJul 22, 2020
Refunds InitiationJul 23, 2020
Credit of Shares to Demat AccountJul 24, 2020
Share Listing DateJul 27, 2020

Yes Bank IPO (FPO) Price Band / Cash Price

The face value of each share is Rs.2, and the cash price of the IPO is Rs.12 to Rs.13 


Yes Bank IPO (FPO) Issue Size

Further Public Offering of up to [?] equity shares aggregating up to Rs. 150,000 million (including anchor portion of 3,415,384,614 Equity Shares)


Yes Bank IPO (FPO) Share Offering

Fresh Issue: The Fresh Issue of [●] Equity Shares by their Company of Rs.2 each at a price of Rs.13 per equity share aggregating to Rs.150,000 million,

Net Offer: Rs.148,000 million


Yes Bank Limited – Company Overview

We are a full-service commercial bank specialising in merchant banking, digital banking, brokerage business, asset management and investment banking.

Since the implementation of the Reconstruction Scheme, the bank has formulated new strategic objectives which aim at augmenting deposit base and liquidity buffers, optimizing operating costs, building stronger governance and underwriting framework and focusing on stressed assets resolution over the next six to twelve months.

Amidst the challenging environment, we continue to develop our young and dynamic talent pool as investment in human capital is the key to our long term sustainable success.

Yes Bank Notable Pressence & Recognition

As one of India’s new generation private sector bank, our presence covers all 28 states and eight union territories in India and one representative office in Abu Dhabi as of March 31, 2020. Our branches are geographically extensive with 386, 236, 298 and 215 in metro, urban, semi-urban and rural locations respectively.

We have been recognized in India, as well as globally, with various awards and recognitions, such as winner of the “Most Customer Centric Bank” in the medium-size banks category, and runner up for “Best Technology Bank of the Year” and “Best Use of Data and Analytics” in the medium-size banks category at the Indian Banks’ Association Banking Technology Awards in 2019

Yes Bank – Technology Lead

As a new generation bank, we have been able to invest in latest technology infrastructure and applications to enhance customer experience across all service delivery channels, including digital banking. We have undertaken several IT and digital initiatives that are expected to contribute to our business in the near future, including our Aadhar Enabled Payment System, Immediate Payment Service and Unified Payments Interface.

Yes Bank – Initiatives for Future Development

We aim to develop a scalable platform as we focus on our retail and SME advances. Our strategic initiatives in the enhancement of our SME capabilities include financing vendors of corporates, tie ups with trade and industry relationships and expanding our liability business through branches and CRM based sourcing.

As of March 31, 2020, we have 50 dedicated SME branches in SME hubs We intend to increase our customer base in our corporate banking, medium enterprises banking, SME banking and retail banking business segments through a focused customer relationship management approach.

Yes Bank Limited: Business strategies

1. Rebuild the foundation and calibrate growth over the next six to twelve months:
(a) rebuild liabilities and liquidity buffers;
(b) optimise cost;
(c) strengthen the governance and underwriting framework; and
(d) focus on stressed assets resolution.

2. Medium-term objectives:
(a) stabilise liability mix and lower cost of funds with and aim to increasing CASA ratio to more than 40%;
(b) provide granular advances, with retail, SME and Medium Enterprises being more than 60%;
(c) enhance corporate flows and cross-selling through transaction banking; and
(d) increase ROA to above 1% within the next one to three years and above 1.5% within the next three to five years.


Yes Bank Ltd – Financial Statements

On the basis of Standalone statement:

Amount (in INR & million)
31-Mar-2031-Mar-19Mar-18
Total Assets2,578,321.643,808,596.103,124,496.54
Total Revenue380,081.16342,992.80255,617.46
Total Expense544,406.96325,900.14213,285.26
Profit After Tax(164,325.80)17,092.6642,332.20

Earnings per Equity Share (in million)

Amount (in INR & million)
31-Mar-20Mar-1931-Mar-18
Basic(56.11 )7.4018.46
Diluted
(56.11 )7.3318.09

Yes Bank IPO (FPO) – Promoters

Our bank is professionally managed and does not have an identifiable promoter

List of Related Parties (Key Managerial Personnel)

  • Prashant Kumar, CEO & Managing Director
  • Sunil Mehta, Non-Executive Chairman
  • Anurag Adlakha, Chief Financial Officer
  • Shivanand R. Shettigar, Company Secretary

Interest in promotion of the Company

None of our Directors are interested in the promotion or formation of our Bank.

Interests of Promoter in property of their Company

Our Directors do not have any interest in any property acquired or proposed to be acquired of or by our Bank.


Yes Bank IPO (FPO) Offer Details or Issue Details

Particulars No. Of Equity Shares
 Equity Shares OfferedUp to [●] Equity Shares, aggregating up to Rs.150,000 million
 Of which:
Employee Reservation Portion[●] Equity Shares, aggregating up to Rs.2,000 million
Net OfferUp to [●] Equity Shares Rs.148,000 million
Of which:
QIB PortionNot more than [●] Equity Shares
Non-Institutional PortionNot less than [●] Equity Shares
Retail PortionNot less than [●] Equity Shares
 Equity Shares outstanding prior to the Issue12,550,472,231 Equity Shares
 Equity Shares outstanding after the Issue[●] Equity Shares

Yes Bank IPO (FPO) Issue Object

Ensuring adequate capital to support growth and expansion, including enhancing our solvency and capital adequacy ratio

In order to meet our growing requirement for capital on account of, amongst other things,

(i) the expanding business of our Bank,

(ii) evolving regulatory requirements, and

(iii) changes in provisioning requirements, our Bank has raised equity capital on various occasions in the past.

Yes Bank Limited: Competitive Strength

  • Simplified organisation structure backed by marquee institutions and experienced leadership team
  • Differentiated technology platform leading to digital leadership
  • Well-established granular banking platform with a strong focus on retail and SME advances

Yes Bank IPO (FPO) – Basis of the Offer Price

The Offer Price has been determined by their Company and the Selling Shareholder in consultation with the Lead Managers on the basis of the key business strengths.

Qualitative factors are:

  • Simplified organisation structure backed by marquee institutions and experienced leadership;
  • Differentiated technology platform leading to digital leadership;
  • Well-established granular banking platform with a strong focus on retail and SME advances;
  • Diverse and scalable revenue streams;
  • Strong governance and underwriting framework
  • Knowledge-based approach to banking enabling cross-selling;
  • Wide Pan India Presence; and
  • Award-winning quality of service with customer centric approach.

Yes Bank IPO (FPO) – Quantitative Factors

Basic EPSRONW in %NAV (Rs.)
31-Mar-1818.4617.72%
31-Mar-197.406.49%
*31-Mar-20(56.11)(81.94)%17.29
  • Price to Earnings (P/E) ratio in relation to Price band of Rs.[●] of Rs.[●] per each
ParticularsP/E ratio
Highest16.22
Average10.25
Lowest6.81

Yes Bank Limited: Competitive Peers

Face Value (Rs.)P/EEPS  (Rs.)Return on Net Worth (%)NAV per share (Rs.)
Yes Bank Limited2NM(56.11)(81.94)%17.29
Listed Peers
IndusInd Bank107.7464.1013.92%486.70
RBL Bank1016.2210.985.75%207.67
IDFC First10NM**(5.86)NM**32.02
Federal Bank26.817.8811.16%74.36

Yes Bank IPO (FPO) Lead Managers

Lead Managers
Kotak Mahindra Capital Company Limited

SBI Capital Markets Limited***

Axis Capital Limited

Citigroup Global Markets India Private Limited

DSP Merrill Lynch Limited

HSBC Securities and Capital Markets (India) Private Limited

ICICI Securities Limited

YES Securities (India) Limited***

Yes Bank IPO (FPO) Registrar to Offer

Registrar to the Offer
KFIN Technologies Private Limited
Plot No 31 and 32, Tower B, Karvy Selenium,
Gachibowli, Hyderabad 500032
Tel: +91 40 67162222
E-mail: einward.ris@kfintech.com
Investor grievance e-mail: einward.ris@kfintech.com
Contact person: Ms. Shobha Anand / Mr. Sridhar B
Website: www.kfintech.com
SEBI registration Number: INR000000221

Other Details:

  • Statutory Auditor – B S R & Co. LLP, Chartered Accountants.
  • Legal Counsel to the Company – AZB & Partners
  • Bankers to the Company – Kotak Bank

Yes Bank IPO (FPO) Review by Top 10 Stock Brokers

Top Stock Brokers ReviewCompany ReputationCompetitive EdgeFinancial StatementPopularity IndexPromoters Reputation
Angel Broking7.5/107.4/108.5/108.1/107.1/10
Sharekhan7.2/107.1/108.6/108.1/107.2/10
Kotak Securities7.3/107.5/108.4/108.1/107.3/10
ICICI Direct7.3/107.3/108.7/108.1/107.1/10
IIFL7.5/107.2/108.8/108.0/107.1/10
Edelweiss7.5/107.4/108.4/108.3/107.2/10
Zerodha7.4/107.1/108.5/108.1/107.0/10
5Paisa7.1/107.1/108.4/108.1/107.1/10
Karvy7.4/107.3/108.2/108.1/107.1/10
Motilal Oswal7.1/107.1/108.6/108.3/107.2/10

Yes Bank IPO (FPO) Grey Market Premium

The Yes Bank IPO (FPO) Grey Market Premium price is 0.50-1.00, the Kostak rate is 300 and the Subject to Sauda is 3500. 


Subscribe to Yes Bank IPO (FPO)

    Fill the Details Below
    1. Subscribe to IPOOpen Demat Account


    Yes Bank IPO (FPO) News

    News 1Yes Bank IPO (FPO)  [Download RHP Prospectus]


    Market Guide

    What is IPO?
    IPO Investment
    Upcoming IPOs
     IPO Valuation

    Featured Topics

    Best Discount Broker in India
    Top 10 Sub Broker Partner in India
    Best Stock Broker in India
    Sub Broker Franchise
    Best Demat Account
    Brokerage Calculator
    Best Full Service Broker in India
    Broking Franchisee
     Best Intraday Trading Brokers in India

    2 thoughts on “Yes Bank IPO (FPO) Review, Dates, Allotment, Size, Live Bid Details, GMP & RHP

    • August 2, 2020 at 18:01
      Permalink

      Maine yes bank FPO apply kiya tha lekin mera allotment nahin hua aur mere 13000rs blocked hai jo abhi tak refund nahi hua
      Please help me

      Reply
      • August 6, 2020 at 17:20
        Permalink

        Dear Sir,

        You will get the amount back. Stipulated time is generally between 14 – 28 days. You can also check with the broker with whom you have applied.

        Reply

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Get 90% Discount on Brokerage Now! Open Demat Account
    ×

    Share your details & Become Sub Broker Now!

      1. Become Sub Broker

      Offer valid for limited time.

      ×

      Share your details & Open Demat A/C Now!

        1. Open Demat Account

        Offer valid for limited time.

        ×

        Share your details & Get IPO Allotment Now!

          1. Invest in IPO

          Offer valid for limited time.

          ×

          Share your details & Invest in PMS Now!

            1. Invest in PMS / PCG

            Offer valid for limited time.