EaseMyTrip IPO Dates, Allotment, Bid, Size, GMP, Price | Easy Trip Planners IPO

Let’s have a detailed review of the company and analytics of the Easy Trip Planners Limited IPO release date, IPO offer price, subscription, EaseMyTrip IPO allotment, grey market price and other details like the company’s background, its financial positions, its promoters and other related things.Stock Broker Complaints


EaseMyTrip IPO Review & Ratings

IPO Ratings & Review
CriteriaRatings
Industry Sentiments7.9/10
Industry Ranking7.2/10
Company Background8.2/10
Company Reputation7.7/10
Competitive Edge7.2/10
Financial Statements8.0/10
Popularity Index7.9/10
Promoters Reputation8.0/10
Retail Appetite7.1/10
Top Brokers Review7.8/10
Overall Ratings7.5/10
Star Ratings★★★★☆

Summary of EaseMyTrip IPO

EaseMyTrip IPO

We offer a comprehensive range of travel-related products and services for end-to-end travel solutions, including airline tickets, hotels and holiday packages, rail tickets, bus tickets and taxis as well as ancillary value added services such as travel insurance, visa processing and tickets for activities and attractions.

As of November 30, 2019, we provided our customers with access to more than 400 international and domestic airlines, more than 1,096,400 hotels in India and in international jurisdictions, almost all the railway stations in India as well as bus tickets to and taxi rentals for major cities in India.

In addition, as of March 31, 2019, we had 49,494 travel agents registered with us across almost all major cities in India and according to the CRISIL Report, we had the largest network of travel agents among Key Online Travel Agencies as of such period

From FY 2016-17 to FY 2018-2019, as per the Restated Financial Statements

  • We have been consistently profitable since incorporation, and according to the CRISIL Report, we were the only profitable online travel agency among the Key Online Travel Agencies in India in Fiscals 2017, 2018 and 2019.
  • Based on year-on-year growth from Fiscal 2018 to Fiscal 2019 in terms of gross booking revenue and operating revenues, we had the highest growth rate among the Key Online Travel Agencies in India.
  • Our Gross Booking Revenues increased by 51.04% from Rs.19,450.63 million in Fiscal 2018 to Rs.29,377.75 million in Fiscal 2019, and were Rs.20,198.60 million in the six months ended September 30, 2019.
  • Our market share in the Indian online travel agency industry in terms of gross booking revenues and gross booking revenues for airline ticketing segment was approximately 3.8%, and 4.5% to 5%, respectively, in Fiscal 2019

The Promoters of this company are MR. NISHANT PITTI, MR. RIKANT PITTIE And MR. PRASHANT PITTI. The lead manager to the issue is Axis Capital Limited, JM Financial Limited. The Registrar to this issue is KFin Technologies Private Limited.



EaseMyTrip IPO Dates / Launch Date

The opening and the closing date of EaseMyTrip IPO is not known yet.


EaseMyTrip IPO Subscription 

Day / DateQIBNIIRIITotal Subscription
1st Day – 
2nd Day – 
3rd Day – 
4th Day – 
Shares Offered or Net Issue

The shares subscribed by the public will be updated here.


EaseMyTrip IPO Allotment Status

Here, you can find the Allotment Status of this IPO. Allotment of Equity Shares pursuant to the Fresh Issue and transfer of the Offered Shares of the Promoter Selling Shareholders pursuant to the Offer for Sale to the successful Bidders. However, the Allotment status is not yet disclosed.

EaseMyTrip IPO Listing Date

Find the dates below on basis of allotment, refund, listing and more:

Basis of Allotment Finalization
Refunds Initiation
Credit of Shares to Demat Account
Share Listing Date

EaseMyTrip IPO Price Band / Cash Price

The face value of each share is Rs.2,and the cash price of the IPO is Rs.[●]. 


EaseMyTrip IPO Size

This Initial Public Issue of [●] Equity Shares of Rs.2 each for cash at a price of Rs.[●] per equity share aggregating to Rs.5,100 million.


EaseMyTrip IPO Share Offering

Fresh Issue: The Fresh Issue of [●] Equity Shares by our Company of Rs.10 each at a price of Rs.[●] per equity share aggregating to Rs.5,100 million,

Offer for Sale : Offer for sale of up to [●] Equity Shares by the Promoter Selling Shareholder aggregating up to Rs.5,100 million.


Easy Trip Planners Limited – Company Overview

We commenced operations in 2008 by focusing on the B2B2C (business to business to customer) distribution channel and providing travel agents access to our website to book domestic travel airline tickets in order to cater to the offline travel market in India.

Subsequently, by leveraging our B2B2C channel, we commenced operations in the B2C (business to customer) distribution channel in 2011by primarily focusing on the growing Indian middle class population’s travel requirements.

Consequently, due to our presence in the B2B2C and B2C channels, we were able to commence operations in the B2E (business to enterprise) distribution channel in 2013 with the aim of providing end-to-end travel solutions to corporates. Our presence in three distinct distribution channels provide us with a diversified customer base and wide distribution network.

Easy Trip Planners In-house Technology Team

We have a dedicated in-house technology team focused on developing a secure, advanced and scalable technology infrastructure and software. Our technology-enabled infrastructure and systems have enabled us to operate and maintain an efficient and lean organization relative to the size of our operations.

Easy Trip Planners – Products and Services

Our products and services are organized primarily in the following segments:

(i) airline tickets, which consists of the sale of airline tickets as well as airline tickets sold as part of the holiday packages; (ii) hotels and holiday packages, which consists of standalone sales of hotel rooms as well as travel packages (which may include hotel rooms, cruises, travel insurance and visa processing); and (iii) other services, which consists of rail tickets, bus tickets, taxi rentals and ancillary value added services such as travel insurance, visa processing and tickets for activities and attractions.

Easy Trip Planners Network

We provide customers access to travel agents registered with us to our websites with a customizable portal (b2b.easemytrip.com). This company believe this allows us in addressing the needs of a large and fragmented market of travel agents as well as in reaching customers in smaller markets, within the Tier II and Tier III cities.

The company wide network of travel agents with 52,752 travel agents registered with us across almost all major cities in India, as of September 30, 2019.

Easy Trip Planners Limited: Business strategies

  • Capitalize on travel industry growth opportunities
  • Focus on expanding our hotel and holiday packages, and railway ticketing operations
  • Leverage our existing travel agent network in Tier II and Tier III cities and focus on corporate business to grow our business
  • Continue to invest in technology and product development capabilities
  • Continue to enhance cross-selling opportunities and promote our brand

Easy Trip Planners Ltd – Financial Statements

On the basis of Standalone statement:

Amount (in INR & Lakhs)
30-Sep-1931-Mar-19Mar-1831-Mar-17
Total Assets2,647.852,430.861,802.891,473.86
Total Revenue829.771,511.111,135.741,050.37
Total Expense617.831,099.341,030.48770.65
Profit After Tax199.32239.930.30201.11

Earnings per Equity Share (in Lakhs)

Amount (in INR & Lakhs)
30-Sep-19Mar-1931-Mar-1831-Mar-17
Basic & Diluted1.832.210.001.85

EaseMyTrip IPO – Promoters

The Promoters of this company are:

  • MR. NISHANT PITTI
  • MR. RIKANT PITTIE
  • MR. PRASHANT PITTI

List of Related Parties (Key Managerial Personnel)

  • Ms. Nutan Gupta, President – Alliances
  • Mr. Abani Kant Jha, Chief Financial Officer
  • Ms. Preeti Sharma, Company Secretary and Compliance Officer

Interest in promotion of the Company

Our Promoters are interested in our Company to the extent that they have promoted our Company, to the extent of their respective shareholding in our Company, any other distributions in respect of the Equity Shares held by them, to the extent of being Executive Directors of our Company and the remuneration payable by our Company to them.

Interests of Promoter in property of their Company

Mr. Nishant Pitti is also interested to the extent of investment property sold to him by our Company in Fiscal 2019 for a consideration of Rs.20.00 million.

Prashant Pitti is interested to the extent of advance payable against property at year end by our Company amounting to Rs.2.00 million, pursuant to the cancellation of the transaction for a property being sold to Mr. Prashant Pitti by our Company for which the Company has previously received a token amount from Prashant Pitti.

Further, Ms. Hina Vanjani and Mr. Anil Pitti, members of our Promoter Group, are interested to the extent of investment property sold to them by our Company in Fiscal 2019 and in the six month period ended September 30, 2019 for a consideration of Rs.1.50 million and Rs.77.50 million, respectively.


EaseMyTrip IPO Offer Details or Issue Details

Particulars No. Of Equity Shares
 Equity Shares Offered Up to [●] Equity Shares, aggregating up to Rs.5,100 million
 Of which:

QIB Portion

Not less than [●] Equity Shares
Of which:

Anchor Investor Portion

Up to [●] Equity Shares
Of which:
Available for allocation to domestic Mutual Funds onlyAt least [●] Equity Shares

Balance available for allocation to QIBs other than Anchor Investors (assuming Anchor Investor Portion is fully subscribed)

[●] Equity Shares
Of which
Available for allocation to Mutual Funds only (5% of the QIB Portion (excluding Anchor Investor Portion))At least [●] Equity Shares
Balance of QIB Portion (excluding Anchor Investor Portion) for all QIBs including Mutual Funds[●] Equity Shares

Non-Institutional Portion

Not more than [●] Equity Shares

Retail Portion

Not more than [●] Equity Shares
 Equity Shares outstanding prior to the Issue108,645,000 Equity Shares
 Equity Shares outstanding after the Issue108,645,000 Equity Shares

EaseMyTrip IPO Issue Object

Our Company expects that listing of the Equity Shares will enhance our visibility and brand and provide liquidity to its existing Shareholders. Our Company will not directly receive any proceeds from the Offer and all proceeds from the Offer will be received by the Selling Shareholders, in proportion to the Equity Shares offered by them in the Offer for Sale.

Easy Trip Planners Limited: Key Strength

  • One of the leading online travel agencies in India with a customer focused approach, including the option of no-convenience fee
  • Consistent track record of financial and operational performance with lean and cost efficient operations
  • In-house advanced technology and analytics capabilities
  • Wide distribution network supported by a hybrid platform
  • Well-recognized brand with a targeted marketing strategy
  • Experienced management team with an established track record

EaseMyTrip IPO – Basis of the Offer Price

The issue price is determined by the company in consultation with the Lead manager on the basis of the following qualitative and quantitative factors.

Qualitative factors are:

1. One of the leading online travel agencies in India with a customer focused approach, including the option of no-convenience fee
2. Consistent track record of financial and operational performance with lean and cost efficient operations
3. In-house advanced technology and analytics capabilities
4. Wide distribution network supported by a hybrid platform
5. Well-recognized brand with a targeted marketing strategy
6. Experienced management team with an established track record;

EaseMyTrip IPO – Quantitative Factors

Basic & Diluted EPSRONW in %NAV (Rs.)
31-Mar-171.8545.94
31-Mar-180.000.07
31-Mar-192.2135.328.10
  • Price to Earnings (P/E) ratio in relation to Price band of Rs.46 to Rs.10 per Equity Share
ParticularsP/E ratio
Highest
Average
Lowest

Easy Trip Planners Limited: Competitive Peers

Our Company does not have any listed industry peers in India.


EaseMyTrip IPO Lead Managers

Lead Managers
Axis Capital Limited
Telephone: +91 22 4325 2183
E-mail: emt@axiscap.in
Website: www.axiscapital.co.in
Investor Grievance E-mail: complaints@axiscap.in
Contact Person: Ms. Kanika Sarawgi Goyal
SEBI Registration Number: INM000012029JM Financial Limited
Telephone: +91 22 6630 3030
E-mail: emt.ipo@jmfl.com
Website: www.jmfl.com
Investor Grievance E-mail: grievance.ibd@jmfl.com
Contact Person: Ms. Prachee Dhuri
SEBI Registration No.: INM000010361

EaseMyTrip IPO Registrar to Offer

Registrar to the Offer
KFin Technologies Private Limited (formerly known as “Karvy
Fintech Private Limited”)
Selenium Tower-B, Plot No. 31 & 32 Gachiboiwli,
Financial District, Nanakramguda,
Serilingampally, Hyderabad – 500 032
Telangana, India
Telephone: +91 40 6716 2222
E-mail: easytrip.ipo@kfintech.com
Website: www.karisma.kfintech.com
Investor Grievance E-mail: einward.ris@kfintech.com
Contact Person: Mr. M. Murali Krishna
SEBI Registration No. INR000000221

Other Details:

  • Statutory Auditor – S. R. Batliboi & Associates LLP, Chartered Accountants
  • Legal Counsel to the Company – AZB & Partners
  • Bankers to the Company – Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited, ICICI Bank Limited, HDFC Bank Limited. 

EaseMyTrip IPO Review by Top 10 Stock Brokers

Top Stock Brokers ReviewCompany ReputationCompetitive EdgeFinancial StatementPopularity IndexPromoters Reputation
Angel Broking7.5/107.4/108.5/108.1/107.1/10
Sharekhan7.2/107.1/108.6/108.1/107.2/10
Kotak Securities7.3/107.5/108.4/108.1/107.3/10
ICICI Direct7.3/107.3/108.7/108.1/107.1/10
IIFL7.5/107.2/108.8/108.0/107.1/10
Edelweiss7.5/107.4/108.4/108.3/107.2/10
Zerodha7.4/107.1/108.5/108.1/107.0/10
5Paisa7.1/107.1/108.4/108.1/107.1/10
Karvy7.4/107.3/108.2/108.1/107.1/10
Motilal Oswal7.1/107.1/108.6/108.3/107.2/10

EaseMyTrip IPO Grey Market Premium

The EaseMyTrip IPO Grey Market Premium price is Rs X, the Kostak rate is Rs X and the Subject to Sauda is X. 


Subscribe to EaseMyTrip IPO

Fill the Details Below
  1. Subscribe to IPOOpen Demat Account


EaseMyTrip IPO News

News 1EaseMyTrip IPO  [Download RHP Prospectus]


Market Guide

What is IPO?
IPO Investment
Upcoming IPOs
 IPO Valuation

Featured Topics

Best Discount Broker in India
Top 10 Sub Broker Partner in India
Best Stock Broker in India
Sub Broker Franchise
Best Demat Account
Brokerage Calculator
Best Full Service Broker in India
Broking Franchisee
 Best Intraday Trading Brokers in India

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Get 90% Discount on Brokerage Now! Open Demat Account
×

Share your details & Become Sub Broker Now!

  1. Become Sub Broker

Offer valid for limited time.

×

Share your details & Open Demat A/C Now!

  1. Open Demat Account

Offer valid for limited time.

×

Share your details & Get IPO Allotment Now!

  1. Invest in IPO

Offer valid for limited time.

×

Share your details & Invest in PMS Now!

  1. Invest in PMS / PCG

Offer valid for limited time.