Let’s have a detailed review of the company and analytics of the DC Infotech IPO release date, IPO offer price, subscription, DC Infotech IPO allotment, grey market price and other details like the company’s background, its financial positions, its promoters, and other related things.

Post issue Modification Period19-Dec (10 AM to 11 AM)
Cut-off time for UPI Mandate19-Dec (upto 12:00 PM)
Issue PriceRs.45
Face ValueRs.10
Tick SizeRe.1
Max. Subscription Amount for RIIRs.2,00,000
Min. Order Quantity3000 Equity Shares
Market Lot3000 Equity Shares and in multiples thereof
IPO Market Timings10.00 a.m. to 5.00 p.m.
Issue SizePublic Issue of 24,00,000 Equity Shares (Including market maker portion of 1,26,000 shares)

DC Infotech IPO Review & Ratings

IPO Ratings & Review
CriteriaRatings
Industry Sentiments7.5/10
Industry Ranking7.1/10
Company Background7.3/10
Company Reputation7.2/10
Competitive Edge7.7/10
Financial Statements7.1/10
Popularity Index7.4/10
Promoters Reputation7.7/10
Retail Appetite7.1/10
Top Brokers Review7.9/10
Overall Ratings7.4/10
Star Ratings★★★★☆

Summary of DC Infotech IPO

DC Infotech IPO

We are an IT Solution distribution house in India having commenced our operations with reselling and redistribution of IT hardware products like Cabinets, motherboard, etc.

Engaged in the distribution business, our Company has partnered with a number of networking and security brands for distribution in the country.

Ours is a broad-based distribution model which is based on multiple products and multiple brand strategy. Currently, we operate with a dealer network of around 1600 dealers and through sales representatives.

It plays the role of an IT Distributor offering the bouquet of services. We act as the link between the IT manufacturers/developers and end-users and other resellers. Our Company is in the distribution business of hardware and software IT products.

The Promoters of this company are DC Infotech and Communication Limited IPO is Chetankumar Timbadia and Devendra Sayani. The lead managers to the issue are FedEx Securities Private Limited and the Registrar to this issue is Satellite Corporate Services Private Limited.


Open Free* Demat A/C Now! Fill the details below

    Fill Your Details Here



    DC Infotech IPO Date

    The opening and the closing date of the DC Infotech IPO is Dec 12 – Dec 18, 2019.


    DC Infotech IPO Subscription

    Day / DateNIIRIITotal Subscription
    1st Day – Dec 120.01x0.09x0.05x
    2nd Day – Dec 130.48x0.26x0.37x
    3rd Day – Dec 160.49x0.47x0.48x
    4th Day – Dec 171.36x0.86x1.12x
    5th Day – Dec 181.39x1.75x1.56x
    Shares Offered or Net Issue1,263,00011,37,0002,400,000

    The shares subscribed by the public will be updated here.


    DC Infotech IPO Allotment Status

    Here, you can find the Allotment Status of this IPO. Allotment of Equity Shares pursuant to the Fresh Issue and transfer of the Offered Shares of the Promoter Selling Shareholders pursuant to the Offer for Sale to the successful Bidders. However, the Allotment status is not yet disclosed.

    Basis of Allotment Finalization
    Refunds Initiation
    Credit of Shares to Demat Account
    Share Listing Date

    DC Infotech IPO Price Band or Cash Price

    The cash price for this IPO is Rs. 45 per Equity Share


    DC Infotech IPO Issue Size

    Initial Public Issue of 24,00,000 Equity Shares of face value of Rs. 10 each for cash at a price of Rs. 45 per equity share (including a premium of Rs. 35 per equity share) aggregating to Rs. 1080.00 Lakhs by our Company


    DC Infotech IPO Equity Share Offering

    The Issue (excluding the Market Maker Reservation Portion) of 22,74,000 Equity Shares of face value Rs. 10 each fully paid-up of our Company for cash at a price of Rs. 45 per Equity Share (the Issue Price) aggregating up to Rs. 1023.30 Lakhs.

    Market Maker Reservation Portion – 1,26,000 Equity Shares of face value of Rs. 10 each fully paidup for cash at price of Rs. 45 per Equity Share aggregating to Rs.56.70 Lakhs.


    DC Infotech Limited – Company Overview

    Our Company was originally incorporated as a Partnership Firm in 1998 through its Partners, viz., Devendra Sayani and Chetankumar Timbadia and subsequently converted the Partnership Firm into a Public Limited Company and commenced the business from February 18, 2019.

    DC Infotech Business Model

    We are an IT Solution distribution house in India having commenced our operations with reselling and redistribution of IT hardware products like Cabinets, motherboard, etc. Engaged in the distribution business, our Company has partnered with a number of networking and security brands for distribution in the country.

    Currently, we operate with a dealer network of around 1600 dealers and through sales representatives. We play the role of an IT Distributor offering the bouquet of services.

    DC Infotech Business Process

    Our Company is engaged in providing distribution services of both, Volume Business and Value Business products. Products that fall in the volume business segment are typically fast-moving high-volume products of foremost brands in the respective product category etc.

    Business strategies of DC Infotech

    • Growth in the existing product lines
    • Adding new products in the existing verticals
    • Foray into new verticals and business lines
    • Exploring new regions and geographies
    • Focus on niche products

    DC Infotech – Financial Statements

    A quick look into the past financial performance of the company to understand its performance of business and evaluate the growth prospectus:

    Financial Summary of DC Infotech IPO

    On the basis of Standalone statement:-

    Amount (in INR & lakhs)
    31-Mar-1931-Mar-1831-Mar-17
    Total Assets5427.204784.133626.92
    Total Revenue1523.499756.2410878.78
    Total Expense1410.359576.4310749.68
    Profit After Tax81.71130.1290.41

    Earnings per Equity Share (in lakhs)

    31-Mar-1931-Mar-1831-Mar-17
    Basic & Diluted3.723.612.51

    From the above statements, one could find that DC Infotech may perform well.


    DC Infotech IPO – Promoters

    The Promoter of this company is:

    • Chetankumar Timbadia
    • Devendra Sayani

    List of Related Parties (Key Managerial Personnel)

    • Chetankumar Timbadia
    • Devendra Sayani
    • Piyush Shah
    • Nikita Shukla

    Interest in promotion of the Company

    Some of our Promoters are interested in our Company to the extent of the promotion of our Company and to the extent of their shareholdings and directorships in our Company and the shareholding of their relatives in our Company and the dividend declared and due, if any, and employment-related benefits paid by our Company.

    Property Interest

    None of our Promoters and members of Promoter Group do not have any interest in any property acquired by or proposed to be acquired by our Company during a period of three years prior to the filing of the Draft Prospectus.

    Interest in Intellectual Rights of the Company

    As on the date of filing of the Draft Red Herring Prospectus, the Company does not own any intellectual property rights.


    DC Infotech IPO Offer Details or Issue Details

    Particulars No. Of Equity Shares
    Issue of Equity Shares by our CompanyUp to 24,00,000 Equity Shares of face value of Rs.10 each fully paid-up for cash at price of Rs. 45 per Equity Share aggregating to Rs. 1,080 Lakhs
     Of which:
    Market Maker Reservation Portion1,26,000 Equity Shares, aggregating to Rs.56.70 Lakhs
    Net Issue to the Public22,74,000 Equity Shares , Rs. 1,023.30 Lakhs
     Of which:
    (A) Retail Portion11,37,000Equity Shares
    (B) Non – Institutional Portion11,37,000 Equity Shares
    Pre-and Post-Issue Equity Shares
    Equity Shares outstanding prior to the Issue36,00,000 Equity Shares of face value of Rs. 10 each
    Equity Shares outstanding after the Issue60,00,000 Equity Shares

    DC Infotech IPO Issue Object

    These are the IPO Issue Objects of the company

    • Meeting incremental working capital requirements; and
    • General corporate purposes

    DC Infotech IPO – Basis of the Offer Price

    The issue price is determined by the company in consultation with the Lead manager on the basis of the following qualitative and quantitative factors.

    Qualitative factors are:

    • Logistics capabilities
    • Widespread geographical reach
    • An Information Technology distributor with a Customer Support base
    • Long term vendor/client relationships
    • Comprehensive range of product offering
    • Robust IT infrastructure and sophisticated Management Information Systems (MIS)
    • Credit control and prudent risk management practices
    • Brand Image

    The relevant quantitative factors are:

    On the basis of standalone statement:-

    Basic & Diluted EPSRONW NAV (Rs.)
    31-Mar-172.518.33%
    31-Mar-183.6111.27%
    31-Mar-193.728.56%[●]
    • Price to Earnings (P/E) ratio in relation to Issue Price Rs. [●] per Equity Share of Rs. 10 each fully paid up
    ParticularsP/E ratio
    Highest27.36
    Average7.36
    Lowest17.36
    • Competitive Peers: 
    CompaniesEPSPE RatioRONW (%)NAV (Per Share)Face Value
    DC Infotech and Communication Limited3.72[●]8.5643.4610.00
    Creative Peripherals and Distribution Limited9.917.360.1722.9410.00
    Redington India Limited3.8427.369.4941.222.00

    DC Infotech IPO Lead Managers

    Lead Managers
    FEDEX SECURITIES PRIVATE LIMITED
    305, Enterprise Centre, Nehru Road, Vile Parle (East), Mumbai- 400099, Maharashtra, India.
    Tel No.: +91 81049 85249
    Fax No.: 022 2618 6966
    E-mail: mb@fedsec.in
    Website: www.fedsec.in
    Contact Person: Rinkesh Saraiya
    SEBI Registration Number: INM000010163
    Investor Grievance E-Mail: mb@fedsec.in

    DC Infotech IPO Registrar to offer

    Registrar to the Offer
    SATELLITE CORPORATE SERVICES PRIVATE LIMITED
    Unit No. 49, Building No. 13 A-B, 2nd Floor, Samhita Commercial Co-op Society Ltd, Off Andheri Kurla Road, MTNL Lane, Sakinaka, Mumbai-400072, Maharashtra, India.
    Tel No.: +91 22 28520461/462
    E-mail: service@satellitecorporate.com
    Website: www.satellitecorporate.com
    Contact Person: Michael Monteiro
    SEBI Registration Number: INR00003639
    Investor Grievance E-mail: sme.ipo@satellitecorporate.com

    DC Infotech IPO Other Details:

    • Statutory Auditor – M/s Doshi Maru & Associates., Chartered Accountants (Firm Registration No. 0112187W)
    • Peer Review Auditor – Doshi Maru & Associates
    • Bankers to the Company – [●]

    DC Infotech IPO Grey Market Premium

    The DC Infotech IPO Grey Market Premium price is Rs X, the Kostak rate is Rs X and the Subject to Sauda is X. 


    Open Free* Demat A/C Now! Fill the details below

      Fill Your Details Here


      DC Infotech IPO News

      News 1 – Download DC Infotech DRHP Prospectus

      News 1 – Download DC Infotech RHP Prospectus


      Market Guide


      Featured Topics

      Leave a Reply

      Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

      24 + 9 =

      Get 90% Discount on Brokerage Now! Open Demat Account